top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Storyboard

Updated: May 29, 2019

This weeks task began the beginning of a term centered on story boarding. This weeks task was to choose a action scene and draw the shots stating what they are and the intentions of them. The film I chose was the 2006 blockbuster 'Crank'. The storyboard that I was creating was a reverse storyboard, which is one which is done after the film as I was story boarding a scene from a film which came out 12 years ago.

overall this decent work. In this storyboard I successfully conveyed what is happening in the shots whilst stating what they are and analyzing them of which I am proud to have done. To demonstrate the skills shown to me about story boarding. To show movement through the thumbnails I drawn I added arrows pointing to the movement. I also labeled the shots stating what kind of shot I thought it was.


However If I were to it again my art skills would have to have improved by then because drawing faces went wrong. Additionally, I would have also noted down dialogue that took place within the scene.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page