top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

digitized storyboard concepts

Continuing with the storyboard I am working towards the final animatic storyboard. For this environmental and character concepts were required in order to work as the concept art which would play a part in the final digital storyboard.

The first part I worked on was the character concepts. For this I found it easier to base it off of people I know and have encountered as I found it far easier in terms of visualization to improve the quality. As far as this concept art goes it is adequate. Whilst I like the line work and look, time constraints saw I was unable to add colour to them and show them with a range of emotions.



Afterwards I then went to work on the digital environment concept art. For this I based it off my original rough work and traced over it. Afterwards I briefly gave it some colour. Overall for concept art I think it is fine. If i had the time or was given the chance to repeat I would because the picture I based it off of was at an angle and tracing it gave it an dodgy look so I would just re-do it and adjust it better.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page