top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Script Story boarding

The next story board related task was to choose a script. For this there were 3 scripts I had to choose from to replicate as a rough storyboard. For this I choose one called 'Atonement' based on religion. From there I extracted out what I wanted to be in the storyboard. For this I choose page 30 where the 9 characters witness an eclipse as well as a meteor shower. That is when I resulted in creating a rough storyboard showcasing the events.

Afterwards I went on to creating thumb nails for the environment and the characters. The purpose of this was to put across a mood and tone of what I am aiming for.

When creating the thumb nails I needed to think about the storyboard and how many different environments were present to show. Mine had 2 being a house and the sky. Drawing the sky was definitively easier as it was asking to show an eclipse and some comets in the sky with the only downside being my artistic skills.


I struggled more when it came to thumb nailing the house as I was struggling to fully concept the building. Eventually, I came to envision the building as being a British designed house in a suburban neighborhood for most of the cells. For these I had to think of angles and perspectives that were all different in order to eventually pick one to be used in the final product. The best house was the one being shown in a 1 point perspective as it shows the most and could fit in the 9 main characters.

After that I went on to beginning character concepts.for this I found it easier to base characters off of people I know so I used their looks to design the characters that would feature in the stroryboards. AFter drawing them I moved on to completing the side profile of the characters. These are definitley something I nee to work on. The last part was drawing their expressions to fully show the characters range of emotions and show what they look like.


The biggest problem with this is that it is incomplete but I intend on changing that by making the artwork digital to make it more convienient.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page