top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

final storyboard

After the concepting phase of the storyboard it was all down to the final digitized version of the storyboard.

The first part of this was to add in the line work for the first set of shots. For this I started out tracing my rough copy onto a Photoshop file. afterwards I began to replace the stick figures with the detailed characters. I soon realized I needed 6 more characters so for that I traced stock image characters into the background.

The next stage was to add colour to them. This was a particularly easy part as it is mostly just time consuming. I then went on to add 3D looking affect which have the intent of showing stage actions in the scenery.

Shots 7-12 followed the same process. Whilst doing the line work I encountered a difficulty of a shot where a character is punched in the head. For this I found an image to base it off and attempted to adapt the picture as best as I could and it could still be in need of improvements.

Overall this final storyboard has turned out rather well. The only improvements I know that I can do are artistically which isn't vital in improving it.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page