top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Phone advert story boarding.

The next part of the story boarding topic was to create a story board for a phone advert. For this I was given a script which to follow. This gave a great idea of what I should be doing as it provided structure into what should happen in a advert I don't know much about.


For this I imagined the setting in which the advert was taking place being a train station so I perceived what a generic one would look like. Afterwards I then drew the characters into the scene and then stated what actions were taking place within the shot. Additionally I also had to think about the types of shots I wanted in the advert. For this I found imagining it as an actual advert helpful so I could think about the types of shots I want in them. The next thing I did was to add the dialogue noting it at the bottom of the shots that they would be in. At that point I thought that I was done but I had forgotten the special affects and camera work, So I went back Stating if there was camera movement such as shaky cam and any special affects.


Overall I am fine with the ending result. I would have preferred to have drawn it digitally but technical difficulties saw me do otherwise.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page