top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Updated alien head

Following my disastrous first attempt on the Maya alien head I have revisited it in order to create a better version of it.


For this I went and created a new head all together in mud box. This was to avoid the problems I faced last time where there wasn't enough detail and as a result failed.

After creating this in Mud box I went on to Maya to quad draw over the head by making the current model live allowing myself to create the face.

When creating this it is a lot easier to create half and mirror it, as its just a smarter way of thinking which I never thought of beforehand.


This is the final product and while it is not perfect it is progress for myself.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page