top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Hot wheels update

As of recent I have made much progress in my speed dozer. After having the side panel and wheels completed the next part I wanted to move on towards was creating the spoiler. Whilst making this it took me around 3 attempts as I was looking at it in the wrong way. When building it I went and tried to insert edge loops as I saw them as I went using reference images. On my final go I went to build it from the base upwards making extrusions to finally get the spoiler complete.

After making the spoiler I then went to make its blade to go alongside it. At first I went on to look for reference images for this but could find none to help. Afterwards I decided the best thing to do was to also build my way up through a sequence of cuts and extrusions. This took less time as I went with it on my first go and was thankful enough to succeed.

Afterwards I went on to create the torso of the car. Making this has probably been the hardest part of the car for me but I have created something I'm proud of. It started with taking a cube and extruding it out into the rough shape. From there I inserted multiple edge loops in to give the shape and to match up with the windows where I then extruded them inwards. Whilst doing this I struggled with creating the windshield as when I would extrude it backwards it would overlap. Eventually I found out the best thing to do was removing the windshield segment and extruding the edges to rebuild it. The main torso of it still needs more added to it but I plan for it to be a separate piece welded together.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page