top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Maya modelling

After familiarizing myself with the software again,it was time to continue with 3D modelling in MAYA. The lessons for this were based off of keys 1-5. For this the main point was using one block and create a water bottle from it.

The first image shows a standard block. The image on the right shows a smoothed spherical block occupying the shape of a cube. After being shown this the task became turning the cube into a bottle.

From this I took a cylinder and turned the subdivisions down to 6 making it a hexagonal prism. From that point i made a series of extrusions to give it the bumpy plastic shape. keeping it in the 'blocky' format to create a water bottle. When that was done I pressed the '3' key to smooth down the whole thing. From there I used the multi-cut tool to add in more edges to full embody the shape


I think continuing this work I need to gain more variety by trying different things to work on the bottle lid.I also think each bump needs to be looked at individually to even them out more.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page