top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Learning illustrator

Recently I have been taught how to use the software illustrator. this is to create good 2D renders for the upcoming car project. For this I needed to get the blueprints to a vehicle of the side profile so I chose a Toyota Prius.

Afterwards I used the pen tool to draw around the cars body. After that I used a different layer to create the wheel arches. I learnt how to use the curve tool to limit the amount of points which came in handy at a later stage when I began to fix up the car. From there I made a series of layers each containing parts of the car to fully have a drawn in car.

After the lines were drawn in to demonstrate I added all the parts I used the shape builder tool to colour in the Prius to complete it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page