top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Synoptic work

Moving on with work for my synoptic work I decided on getting a start on some of the post production work by creating news templates to be used in the footage of shots 1-5. I'd already made the first one so I went on to creating a second template. For this i took inspiration off of 'Russia Today' and based a news border in a similar fashion to create what is my second template.


Afterwards I then made what is the 3rd template where this time I based it upon 'CNN'. Looking at the border for it I saw this added in other elements such as stock markets as well as needing a different logo that was still distinguishable as being a CNN parody.


The 4th fake news outlet was my version of sky news which as of yet is unfinished as I need to complete the news carousel of headlines but as of now this is what I have gotten up to so far with making these. Progress for these will slow down as they're not needed yet so I can take my time with creating these.

After this me and my group went on to complete the filming process and be done. The filming process itself did have issues while filming. On one day the weather was almost intolerable making conditions to film in very hard but the group and I prevailed through this by finding the best time to film in a long and eventful. Now that the filming has finished I'm thankful that it has and can move on to post production soon.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synoptic project evaluation

At the start of the academic year it was announced that 50% of the grade would come from a synoptic project where everyone is tasked to...

Comments


bottom of page