top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Synoptic work

Updated: Jun 3, 2019

continuing with my synoptic work I went on to start some of the post production in the time where I am not filming production. For this I decided to make a start on creating the news templates that would be shown from shots 1-5.


After finding appropriate sources online I then began to create a news animation border. I started it off by animating 3 rectangles and 3 squares to come across the screen which would hold the text on. For this I then based it on the BBC news layout.

After animating the shapes I then went on to animate the text onto the shapes. Adding the logo text and headline text were near enough easy but I did struggle with the constant moving news text which I needed help for.

Overall I have found this to be a trial and error process of animating the template as there were minor hiccups but i eventually got past them after playing around with the key frames.


Trello is a website that helped in keeping the group on their heels and drastically helped us to manage our workload. Originally it was meant to be a mix of it and the Gantt chart but Trello made it become obsolete. If there was any more confusion between the group we would hold daily scrum meeting with one another. A scrum meeting is a short encounter with your associates where you all give yourself daily objectives that need to be completed. I like doing this because it allowed each other to help those who may fall behind as well as everyone detailing their jobs would drive one another to progress and do the best they possibly can.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synoptic project evaluation

At the start of the academic year it was announced that 50% of the grade would come from a synoptic project where everyone is tasked to...

Comments


bottom of page