top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Synoptic project week 2


This week overall i have slowed down on synoptic work in favour of other projects, nevertheless I still continued with the work.


Beginning the week I created the location scouting document providing all the locations the group and I had decided upon with pictures to reference it. The document itself could look more professional but I'm not too fixated upon that.


Afterwards I then moved onto making the VFX list. For this I created a list outlining the shots needed for the project and then giving a description of the added affects required. I wasn't given any specifics on how to tackle this I interpreted it this way from the title.


On Friday there was a trip to the third floor which is a special affects company. They spoke to us about what they do and how they do it. They then talked about show reels and how to go about them. Overall I think later on what they said will be become more important for me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synoptic project evaluation

At the start of the academic year it was announced that 50% of the grade would come from a synoptic project where everyone is tasked to...

Comments


bottom of page