top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Synoptic Project Evaluation

This piece will demonstrate as an evaluation for the synoptic project. This is the large group project set to take up most of the work I do this year. Overall I couldn't have asked for better from my group and am really pleased.


At the beginning of the project in the pre-production phase was where it was the messiest. As we just started it there were many tasks and jobs to do onto of other projects. I also needed time to fully explain my idea out to my group so we could all be on the same page as one another. I had already given myself job roles but instead of me assigning them out the rest of my group choose civilly the tasks that they were going to use which I feel worked out so much better with there being no disputes. for this project I made a Gantt chart for people to work off of but with us also having a Trello account set up Trello was the more appealing choice to work from.


The biggest issue with the production phase was by far the equipment which slowed us down and on days out filming were a real spanner in the works. The next issue was on the day of re shoots only half the group was able to show up due to sickness but was more of an inconvenience rather than a problem.


Post production has entailed similar events where my group knows what they are doing and are capable of doing so in time constraints. The only real issues have been again, technical ones.


Overall my group have done me proud showing me why I picked them as out of all the groups we have the best chemistry which is just what I wanted. Myself being in this group has been good I've shown I can work in a group and take my ideas to make them a reality. With my group the only downside has been being separated from them at the beginning of the year as if we were together I think this would have run better.


If I were to adjust what we did reflecting on it i think it could have been more beneficial to run on an actual schedule rather than doing what we wanted when we wanted.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synoptic project evaluation

At the start of the academic year it was announced that 50% of the grade would come from a synoptic project where everyone is tasked to...

Comments


bottom of page