top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

final thumbnail

Updated: Mar 18, 2019


Starting off with making my final piece I started off by finding a stock image to base the image off. From there I traced the outlines of the images to create the line work . After that I was dissatisfied with that still so I added in additional objects to create the final line work piece.

Afterwards began the colouring process which was the longest process which was time consuming but a good process. This then lead me to my piece having the base colour on it.


Afterwards I went to use Photoshop to create a basic looking HUD for the computer screen so I added some images on to portray what the story would show.

After this I went on to add in the high and low lights. I struggled at first trying to comprehend what to do but eventually I pushed on wards after being shown how too properly do it. For this I took the opacity and lowered it on my brush to add more depth which ultimately gave me the final thumbnail piece.

Overall I am proud of this piece. I like the depth I added using various sized line work making foreground items bolder making it stand out more. It also ties in with my story and is a accurate representation of how I want it to look.


However whilst its one of my best its still with its faults. Looking back a lot of the colours are bland and basic as there is no feel for texture so If I had to re-visit it I would do more to all the colours to provide a greater sense of realism and authenticity.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synoptic project evaluation

At the start of the academic year it was announced that 50% of the grade would come from a synoptic project where everyone is tasked to...

Comments


bottom of page