top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Synoptic news shots

Progressing with the beginning 5 shots I managed to complete the green screen elements. The first one I found a tutorial to replicate the look of the BBC which I did effectively. The background I created with the aim of being a suitable background so I edited a picture of London to be in the shot.

The second shot was assigned to my colleague. I already created the on screen graphics with my associate to make the background and complete it. However he choose to use Westminster which we already used so there became an issue with the continuity. As a result I took the shot back and choose the Tate gallery for it to fall on.

The 3rd shot was an easier shot to make as it didn't have a moving news carousel so became a task of creating the graphics and background along side with effectively green screening.

The 4th shot took up most of my time as it was something I re-visited multiple times till I felt it was good enough. At a point I had it finished but I wasn't happy with the carousel and the background. For me the carousel moved to quick and the background was poor as it featured people but was still so didn't feel right. As a result I changed the background to something more fitting and slowed the headlines down more. The headlines move at a comfortable pace for me but may need further adjustments.

the final shot moved smoother fining a good background to edit and appealing visuals. The biggest issue was the original logo designed for it but I designed a more professional logo.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synoptic project evaluation

At the start of the academic year it was announced that 50% of the grade would come from a synoptic project where everyone is tasked to...

תגובות


bottom of page