top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Sound design

Updated: Mar 18, 2019

Continuing with the imagined worlds topic I went onto the sound design element which would be added to the concept art. For this I had to envision the noises which I could hear from my piece of concept art, So I created a list of sounds which I would go out and find.


Overall I found this to be a good exercise and very accessible as my concept art showed an office type environment. So with my group I went out to record audio that could be used such as typing and walking noises. One thing I did encounter is that it is harder to do so when not in a professional environment as there are many interference's that can disrupt the recording. Additionally planning is important as there were places off access.


With my project I believe there will be more diegetic sounds than non-diegetic sounds as I think the biggest non natural sounds will be the background music.


Afterwards I then headed to adobe audition to toy around with developing sounds. This process was me editing the audio I had recorded until I had a product I was happy with. Fortunately most of the noises I was looking to make weren't too outlandish so I ended up making the noises I needed for the final animatic.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page