top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

pitch synoptic project


This term 50% of my grades rely on a final project where groups are formed to create a end product that is either a game, animation or a VFX piece. Before this though everyone has to pitch an idea with the best being picked.


With this idea I struggled a while for the concept but eventually came to it as I decided to scrap my first idea for being too generic and solely focus on that. I would say i'm proud of this idea as I have put much thought into it and done my best to fully flesh out the world and the story that takes place into it.


However one vital thing was that I didn't specify that it was a VFX project. I think not knowing how others would see this was something I need to think about in the future. Additionally I could have provided more visual aids to make the lengthier pieces of text more digestible.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Synoptic project evaluation

At the start of the academic year it was announced that 50% of the grade would come from a synoptic project where everyone is tasked to...

Comments


bottom of page