top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebwake2000

Induction project pre-production

As an introduction back to the collage for my second year I have been given an introduction project. The project at hand is a replica of the 'elf yourself' type e-card videos. For this i was assigned to a group in which we would work on this. The aim was for a video consisting of 3 shots. The first of which would be a designed web page showing someone going to clicking on the video. The next 2 would be of dancing and it ending on a seasonal message.


The first part of the project was the pre-production phase. Our group decided upon doing a Christmas themed video. From there I engaged myself into creating a mood board to give an accurate theme as to what our video will be displaying.

Afterwards I chose to create a mock up screen for the first shot. This would be a screen where the video starts where you would see a mouse go to play the video. The screen which I made had no intentions of being in the final product so was rushed. If i were to attempt this again i'd make it more like the e-card sites you get these off of rather than a YouTube video.

The last task of the pre-production I engaged in was Photoshop based. As this project is based on the 'elf yourself' app. For this we took a picture of all of our faces. To make it easier to edit we used my jacket as a backdrop because the colour makes it more efficient to remove. After having my picture taken I then proceeded onto Photoshop to make myself more festive. For this I added a Santa beard to my face. Additionally I also created a Christmas eye patch. The best part about that was using tools to create a shadow effect to give it a more realistic effect. Next time I would do more to the Photoshop to make the eye patch look more realistic like adding tone and depth to it.

The last part of the pre-production phase was presenting our work so far as a group to ensure being signed off of pre-production.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

updates

1 Scum and agile https://bwake2000.wixsite.com/website/blog/synoptic-production 2 Team work https://bwake2000.wixsite.com/website/blog/sy...

Comments


bottom of page